Bethlehem Records Relaunch!

Verse Music Group & Naxos of America are happy to announce the reissue of iconic 1950’s Jazz catalog, Bethlehem Records. 

Classic Albums will be Restored & Remastered for CD, Digital and 10” & 12” Vinyl Release.

First Reissue Sets Debuts August, 27, 2013

Bethlehem Records’ Discography


Bethlehem Records’ lengthy discography contains over 250 albums that freshly and ambitiously captured an era of music, including West Coast Cool Jazz and East Coast Bop. Bethlehem Records roster of artists includes Nina Simone, Carmen McRae, Chris Connor, Mel Torme, Dexter Gordon, Charles Mingus, Art Blakey, and Duke Ellington.  For some of these legendary artists, the Bethlehem recordings represent their classic debuts, and still for others, their greatest recorded work to date. Each track has been restored from the original analog sound recording & digitally remastered to meet the highest level of clarity and quality standards. For the first time in decades, each of the titles will be available in their original configuration in LP vinyl, CD and digital formats. 

Titles slated for an August 27th, 2013 release include…

  •  Oscar Pettiford “Modern Quintet,” 
  •  Chris Connor “Chris Connor Sings Lullaby’s For Lovers,”
  •  Dexter Gordon “Daddy Plays The Horn,”
  •  Charles Mingus “The Jazz Experiments of Charles Mingus,”
  •  Nina Simone “Little Girl Blue,”
  •  Booker Ervin “The Book Cooks.” 


Iconic Cover Art


Bethlehem Records progressive cover art truly revolutionized the jazz market. Each release includes fully restored, original artwork and liner notes.

In support of the relaunch, limited edition apparel, vinyl bundles and pre-sales will be available at select retailers and the Bethlehem Records Webstore in an exclusive partnership with leading international merchandise & licensing company, Backstreet Merch. Follow Bethlehem Jazz on Instagram here for the latest Burt Goldblatt inspired T-Shirt designs and join the Jazz Exclusives community here.